Gentle Christian Mothers Community

Gentle Christian Mothers Community (http://www.gentlechristianmothers.com/community/index.php)
-   Natural Health & Nutrition *Public* (http://www.gentlechristianmothers.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=437)
-   -   low grade fever?? (http://www.gentlechristianmothers.com/community/showthread.php?t=527977)

lavenlove 01-13-2020 04:35 PM

low grade fever??

I’ve been running a low-grade fever off and on for a few months now. I saw two different NPs during that time for sinus infection/upper respiratory infection, and I’ve also seen my endocrinologist. (I’ve got Hashimoto’s hypothyroidism). I just don’t feel great but I’m not sick enough to lie in bed for a few days to recoup. My mom brought up that I might be depressed (I’ve taken Zoloft for most of the past 9.5 years, since my first was born and I had terrible PPD. I don’t think she said this in relation to my temperature, even tho she’s aware I’ve been running higher than “normal”.

My kids have been sick a lot this past 8-9 months - my middle and eldest had the flu for 10-12 days in the spring (no flu shots for them at that time), my eldest who normally doesn’t get sick had strep in the summer, my middle and youngest had a fever virus in October, and all three got the flu over Christmas break. I thought we were finally over it, but my youngest (3 years old) spiked a fever last night, and my middle (6 years old) had a fever of 100.4° when I picked him up from school. I checked bc he felt warm, but I was supposed to take him for a flu shot this afternoon and I knew they wouldn’t do it if he had a fever.

What’s going on?! This is more sickness than my family has ever had. I don’t know if it’s just “our turn” or if there’s an underlying issue. Should I be concerned about my elevated temp? Has anyone experienced something like this before?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ValiantJoy07 01-14-2020 05:15 PM

Re: low grade fever??